Givology Spiders

University of Richmond

Car Wash

As students go home after the semester ends at University of Richmond, the campus has become quiet at all hours. However, today was different as Givology Spiders held a car wash using the facilities behind the printing shop. The new president David Davenport and several others such as the chapter’s advisor Joanita S. and her sister Marylove, and Task Force members Iria J. and friends such as MaryBeth offered their time to wash the cars. I stopped by as a customer and got my Gusgus (my reliable toyota friend) cleaned up . While I was there, several task members and givology supporters from the Richmond community stopped by. Many of them were university workers, making it easier for them to stop by. They are still hard at work in the hot Richmond sun as I type right now, and I have so much admiration for this crew of people. I can’t wait to hear about the results of the fundraiser. Stay tuned, pictures will be posted!

June 4, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment